SWALLOW THE SUN present the official video of "Rooms and Shadows"!

To celebrate the release of their long-awaited triple album Songs from the North I, II, III, Swallow the Sun have recently presented the official video of Rooms and Shadows, directed by Vesa Ranta.

Remember that the band will play at Circolo Colony (Brescia) the 10th of December!
Info at this link.

HELHEIM reveal the first track of their upcoming album!

After shared with you the details of the new album right here, Norwegian viking/black band Helheim revealed the titletrack called raunijaR, which can be listened to the player below.

Helheim's new album will be released the 4th December by the label Dark Essence Records.

Sad news for MOTORHEAD: the legendary drummer "Philty Animal" has passed away.

Sad news for metal world. 

As a matter of fact the legendary drummer of Motorhead Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor - who played with the band during the 70ies and the 80ies period, has passed away the night of 11th November.

Below there's the post on group's official Facebook page.

Lil' Philthy...he who once shouted 'stop wincing about' on an album...he who fueled many a young boy's punk/metal...
Posted by Official Motörhead on Giovedì 12 novembre 2015


Black'n'roll metal band MIDNIGHT will play for one gig in Italy!

Midnight in Brescia...
That's not the title of a Woody Allen's new film, but of an Italian live show with two black'n'roll metal bands.
Indeed Midnight and Heretic will play at Circolo Colony the 21st April of the next year!

Don't worry, there are more surprise to annouce! So stay tuned for further info...

Here, instead, the link on Facebook.


ABBATH revealed another song from his debut album.

22nd January is comin'... 
And the ex-guitarist and vocalist of Immortal Abbath has revealed another song from his debut album which will be release by Season Of Mist.

Below you can listen to Winter Bane.

Thanks to

Daniel Moilanen is KATATONIA new drummer!

Katatonia have announced through their official website that Daniel ’Mojjo’ Moilanen has officially become, as of today, the new permanent drummer, replacing Daniel Liljekvist parted away in 2014. 

Daniel Moilanen, who joins in bands like Runemagick, Heavydeath, is actually at Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm with the other members to record the new album!

More info comin' soon...

Meanwhile a track of Daniel's main project.

NORDJEVEL will release their debut album by Osmose Productions!

Nordjevel is a new black metal band from Norway, found by Nord (Svartelder, Doedsvangr) and Djevel (Fatal Impact, Tvangeste, Byrdi), which will release their sel-titled debut album via Osmose Productions the end of January. 
In addition to the line-up will play Fredrik Widigs, drummer of Marduk and Rage Nucléaire

Below you find the artwork with the tracklist and the preview of the song Denne Tidløse Krigsdom

01. The Shadows Of Morbid Hunger (featuring Nagash)
02. Sing For Devastation 
03. Djevelen I Nord 
04. The Funeral Smell 
05. Denne Tidløse Krigsdom 
06. Blood Horns 
07. Det Ror Og Ror 08. Når Noen Andre Dør... 
09. Norges Sorte Himmel (featuring a guitar solo by Archaon and vocals by Nagash
10. Raining Blood (Slayer Cover) - bonustrack only in digipack and vinyl edition

MANEGARM released the lyric video of "Blodorn"!

Sewdish pagan/folk band Månegarm has published another lyric video of the track Blodörn, which will appear in their new self-titled album the 20th November by Napalm Records.


MOONSORROW finished the recording sessions of their new album!

Finnish pagan pioneers Moonsorrow have finally completed the recording sessions of their upcoming album, which will follow-up Varjoina kuljemme kuolleiden maassa published by Spinefarm Records in 2011.

The recordings have been realized at Mika Jussila's Finnvox Studios and now we're waiting for some other news... Stay tuned!


KAMPFAR stream their new album "Profan"!

Our great band from Norway Kampfar has recently streamed the new album Profan in its entirety!
I don't want to spoil anything, so pick up your ears and just listen to it, LITTLE RATS!

The album will be available the 13th November by Indie Recordings.